TermDate
AutumnWednesday 1st September – Friday 22nd October 2021*

Half Term: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021

Monday 1st November – Friday 17th December 2021

SpringTuesday 4th January – Friday 11th February 2022*

Half Term: Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022

Monday 21st February – Friday 1st April 2022

Easter Break: Monday 4th April – Monday 18th April 2022

SummerTuesday 19th April – Friday 1st July 2022

Please note there is no half-term break in the Summer Term

Please note that the College is closed on Bank Holidays.

*Learning and Teaching Development Days (non-student days): 3/9/21, 22/10/21 and 1/2/22

University Centre Colchester Term Dates 2021 – 2022:

SemesterDate
Semester 1Registration and Induction: Friday 17th September 2021

Semester 1 start: Monday 20th September – Friday 14th January 2022

Reading Week: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021

Christmas Break: Monday 20th December – Friday 31st December 2021

Semester 1 restart: Assessment/Tutorials/Examinations:

Monday 3rd January – Friday 14th January 2022

Inter-Semester Break/Marking:

Monday 17th January – Friday 28th January 2022

Semester 2Semester 2 start: Monday 31st January – Friday 1st April 2022

Reading Week: Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022

Easter Break: Monday 4th April – Friday 15th April 2022

Semester 2 restart: Monday 19th April – Friday 27th May 2022

Assessment/Tutorials/Examinations: Monday 16th May – Friday 27th May 2022