TermDate
AutumnWednesday 6th September* – Thursday 19th October 2023*

Students return on Wednesday 6th September 2023

Half Term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2023

Monday 30th October – Friday 15th December 2023

SpringTuesday 2nd January* – Friday 16th February 2024*

Students return on Wednesday 3rd January 2024

Half Term: Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February 2024

Monday 26th February – Thursday 28th March 2024

Easter Break: Monday 1st April – Friday 12th April 2024

SummerMonday 15th April – Friday 28th June 2024

Please note there is no half-term break in the Summer Term

Please note that the College is closed on Bank Holidays.

*Learning and Teaching Development Days (non-student days): 05/09/23, 20/10/23, 02/01/24 and 31/01/24

University Centre Colchester Term Dates 2023 – 2024:

SemesterDate
Semester 1Registration and Induction: Thursday 14th September 2023

Semester 1: Monday 18th September – Friday 26th January 2024

Reading Week: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2023

Christmas Break: Monday 18th December – Friday 29th December 2023

Semester 1 restart: Assessment/Tutorials/Examinations:

Wednesday 3rd January – Friday 12th January 2024

Inter-Semester Break/Marking:

Monday 15th January – Friday 26th January 2024

Semester 2Semester 2: Monday 29th January – Thursday 28th March 2024

Reading Week: Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February 2024

Easter Break: Monday 1st April – Friday 12th April 2024

Semester 2 restart: Monday 15th April – Friday 10th May 2024

Assessment/Tutorials/Examinations: Monday 13th May – Friday 24th May 2024

Semester 2 ends: Friday 24th May 2024