TermDate
AutumnTuesday 6th September* – Friday 21st October 2022*

Students return on Wednesday 7th September 2022

Half Term: Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2022

Monday 31st October – Friday 16th December 2022

SpringTuesday 3rd January* – Friday 10th February 2023*

Students return on Wednesday 4th January 2023

Half Term: Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023

Monday 20th February – Friday 31st March 2023

Easter Break: Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April 2023

SummerMonday 17th April – Friday 30th June 2023

Please note there is no half-term break in the Summer Term

Please note that the College is closed on Bank Holidays.

*Learning and Teaching Development Days (non-student days): 06/09/22, 21/10/22, 03/01/23 and 01/02/23

University Centre Colchester Term Dates 2022 – 2023:

SemesterDate
Semester 1Registration and Induction: Thursday 15th September 2022

Semester 1: Monday 19th September – Friday 13th January 2023

Reading Week: Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2022

Christmas Break: Monday 19th December – Friday 30th December 2022

Semester 1 restart: Assessment/Tutorials/Examinations:

Wednesday 4th January – Friday 13th January 2023

Inter-Semester Break/Marking:

Monday 16th January – Friday 27th January 2023

Semester 2Semester 2: Monday 30th January – Friday 31st March 2023

Reading Week: Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023

Easter Break: Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April 2023

Semester 2 restart: Monday 17th April – Friday 12th May 2023

Assessment/Tutorials/Examinations: Monday 15th May – Friday 26th May 2023

Semester 2 ends: Friday 26th May 2023